Home > Creepy, Fun, FX, Halloween, Movies, October, Sci-Fi, Screamfest Orlando, TV, Video > Screamfest 2007 Recap

Screamfest 2007 Recap

October 22, 2007 Leave a comment Go to comments

ScreamfestThis is my second Screamfest and I was not disappointed. From the moment I walked through the doors of the convention hall there was no mistake that I was in the right place. Booths with posters, props, pics, black t-shirts and any other item that has anything to do with the horror and gore.

The standard Screamfest attire is red, black accessorized with chains, boots, fishnets and a mohawk. This attire is good for both men and women. This is not a requirement to attend though I went in a red t-thirt, jeans and black converse with flames on them and I didn’t feel as I stuck out in any way. If you are in the halloween spirit you can go in a costume. I saw many ghost, ghouls and deceased victims of one type of attack or another.

It was a who’s who of horror in the autograph area. I chatted and acquired autograph photos from William Forsythe and Michael Berryman from Rob Zombies’ The Devils Rejects. Both who I respect as actors for different reasons.

Puck, Rock-a-Billy, Metal, Surf, Party and Other is one way to describe the bands that played Saturday night. The other would be LOUD! No matter what your taste is there was a band for you.

All in all Screamfest is some good, safe, family fun. Parent Guidance is advised.

My pics are up here!

Here are some from other people you to look at:

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

